Featured

2016 US Open: Where to Watch

The 2016 is set to be a memorable one. With the addition of the roof on Arthur Ashe stadium, the new Grandstand stadium and the potential for history to be made at the conclusion of the tournament, you’re not going to want to miss a match this year.

ESPN is carrying all live matches between two channels — both day session and primetime. There will also be live streaming available on ESPN3.com and the WatchESPN app. You can login with your cable provider and gain access to all courts with TV equipment.

This is the best way to watch your favorite player, even if ESPN is covering a different court.

Tennis Channel will also be providing encore coverage in the evenings. The USTA also put together this channel guide.

Here’s your day by day guide on where to watch the US Open.


Monday, Aug. 29

1-6 p.m.: First round, ESPN

7-11 p.m.: First round, ESPN2

Tuesday, Aug. 30

1-6 p.m.: First round, ESPN

7-11 p.m.: First round, ESPN

Wednesday, Aug. 31

1-6 p.m.: First round, ESPN

7-11 p.m.: First round, ESPN2

Thursday, Sept. 1

1-6 p.m.: Second round, ESPN

7-11 p.m.: Second round, ESPN2

Friday, Sept. 2

1-6 p.m.: Third round, ESPN

7-11 p.m.: Third round, ESPN2

Saturday, Sept. 3

11 a.m.-6 p.m.: Third round, ESPN2

7-11 p.m.: Third round, ESPN2

Sunday, Sept. 4

11 a.m.-6 p.m.: Round of 16, ESPN2

7-11 p.m.: Round of 16, ESPN2

Monday, Sept. 5

11 a.m.-6 p.m.: Round of 16, ESPN2

7-11 p.m.: Round of 16, ESPN2

Tuesday, Sept. 6

Noon-6 p.m.: Quarterfinals, ESPN

7-11 p.m.: Quarterfinals, ESPN

Wednesday, Sept. 7

Noon-6 p.m.: Quarterfinals, ESPN

7-11 p.m.: Quarterfinals, ESPN2

Thursday, Sept. 8

7-11 p.m.: Women’s semifinals, ESPN

Friday, Sept. 9

Noon-3 p.m.: Mixed doubles final, ESPN2

3-11 p.m.: Men’s semifinals, ESPN

Saturday, Sept. 10

4-7 p.m.: Women’s final, ESPN

Sunday, Sept. 11

4-9 p.m.: Men’s final, ESPN

Categories: Featured

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s