Middle States Hall of Fame



Important Links

About 2017 Inductees

Hall of Fame History

Mrya C. Weisgold Bio

About the Hall of Fame

Established in 1994, the Middle States Hall of Fame is an event supporting junior tennis programs and activities, and furthering tennis education objectives in Middle States. The prestigious Hall now boasts 107 inductees including tennis legend and women’s rights pioneer Billie Jean King, and former USTA Presidents Jane Brown Grimes, Dave Haggerty, Merv Heller, Judy Levering and Martin Tressel. The event provides an opportunity for all who love the game of tennis to celebrate the past and support the future.

The mission of the USTA Middle States Hall of Fame is to recognize those Middle States individuals who have made significant achievements and contributions to the sport of tennis, and to become a major fundraising vehicle for the development and support of junior programs and activities. Hall of Fame inductees fall into two categories: Player and Non-Players. Non-players include coaches, officials, industry leaders and volunteers.


One thought on “Middle States Hall of Fame

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s