USTA Middle States Accepting 2017 Hall of Fame Nominations

The United States Tennis Association (USTA) Middle States Section is now accepting nominations for the 2017 Middle States Hall of Fame.

Since its inception in 1994, 103 of tennis’ most influential players, coaches and volunteers have been inducted into the prestigious institution.

Nominations for the 2017 Hall of Fame, which will take place at Rivercrest Golf Club (Phoenixville, Pa.) on Oct. 19, can be submitted on The nomination period is open until March 6.

Former inductees into the Middle States Hall of Fame include tennis legend and women’s rights pioneer Billie Jean King, and former USTA Presidents Jane Brown Grimes, Dave Haggerty, Merv Heller, Judy Levering and Martin Tressel.

The event provides an opportunity for all who love the game of tennis to celebrate the past and support the future.

Proceeds from the Middle States Hall of Fame benefit the Middle States Tennis Patrons’ Foundation and are utilized to support junior tennis programs and further tennis education objectives in Middle States.

For more information about the Middle States Hall of Fame, visit, or email

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s